Word!
I agree, however the space between two points can be infinitely dissected. Therefore, there are many ways to play evil in a cooperative fashion ... despite the limitations of the ruleset.
Ah, the beauty of D&D alignment discussions. ;)
-Samir
Scorching Ray of Death (x2)
Scorching ray is a "weapon-like" spell. Also, a quickened spell doesn't take an action ... so technically you could combine it with a full-round action.
-Samir
The Scorching Ray of Death
Your rules interpretation is a bit more RAW than mine. Is there any specific ruling that says "weapon-like" spells cannot be used for this purpose? I may have missed it.
-Samir
A Questionable Harvest
You definitely have a point, however I doubt that sam500's wizard has ever used a scythe during his campaign. If he suddenly goes out of his way to acquire one, it might raise suspicion.
-Samir