Search results

  1. C

    issue with the spell target: you/creature

    Thank You that may do nicely! I ran into the same issue finding spells that spell it out in black and white. I found two in the PHB; Feather Fall and I think the other one is Dream.
  2. C

    issue with the spell target: you/creature

    I think they can take it. In the end once the debate is concluded everyone moves on to the next one...sigh.
  3. C

    issue with the spell target: you/creature

    This started with one group and migrated to my group...grrr! They are my friends so I guess I'm stuck :heh: Like I said, I'll see if I can sucker...err...get them to defend there logic in here, lol, cause I hope the community can help them overcome this silly rules-mongering, plus I would love...
  4. C

    issue with the spell target: you/creature

    Not at all. Many times a third party can be used to mediate an arguement between many. This is the main reason we have lawyers...well that and good jokes!
  5. C

    issue with the spell target: you/creature

    I agree, but I think they are taking this out of context. The first part of the line "If the target of the spell is yourself (target:you)" as an indecator that spells that do not include "you" in the target are excluded for being able to caste on yourself...silly I think, but they argue on...
  6. C

    issue with the spell target: you/creature

    I agree, but this is being read as a exclusive rule; meaning that if the spell discriptor does not state "target:you" then it is only for others, not the caster. I disagree with this but they want prof....errrr!
  7. C

    issue with the spell target: you/creature

    Ok, small debate occured with my gaming group, about a interiptation of the rules on spell target: you and target creature. The issue is this (quoted from the D20 SRD). This little bit has caused a stir as it has been stated that this implies that you can only caste spells on yourself that...
Top