Quidam
First Post
Just recently noticed that, according to the rules, you can't throw a dagger witout either getting an AOO or a -2 penalty. You only don't take a penalty if the target is closer than the range increment, and the only thing closer than 10' is 5', which means you'll be taking an AOO.
I suppose this isn't really a rules question, per se, as I double and triple checked and them's the rules. I guess it's more of a rules bitch and a heads up to anyone who was under the same mistaken impression I was.
Anyone play dagger or axe throwers find a way around this? IMC we're zeroing it to be <= RI is no penalty instead of < RI. Otherwise weapons with RI's of 10' just don't make sense.
I suppose this isn't really a rules question, per se, as I double and triple checked and them's the rules. I guess it's more of a rules bitch and a heads up to anyone who was under the same mistaken impression I was.
Anyone play dagger or axe throwers find a way around this? IMC we're zeroing it to be <= RI is no penalty instead of < RI. Otherwise weapons with RI's of 10' just don't make sense.