Hypersmurf
Moderatarrrrh...
MerricB said:A Wizard has proficiency in Dagger. He can wield all daggers regardless of size.
The Huge Dagger is two sizes larger than the Medium Dagger he is used to; so -4 penalty to hit. (The same as being unproficient in it, notice).
The Huge Dagger is a d8, Piercing, crit 19-20/x2 weapon, two-handed in the hands of a human wizard.
Piercing/Slashing. Daggers got one size category bigger but improved their damage type in 3.5.
So how are these rules more clear than 3E... where the Wizard had proficiency in dagger, and could wield all daggers, regardless of size?
-Hyp.