Played a game of 4E last night and had fun. The wizard cast sleep on an Orc and some questions were raised.
Here is what I think the correct ruling is but I would appreciate comments:
1. Wizard casts sleep on Orc and "hits". He rolled over the Orc's Defense.
2. The Orc is immediately slowed.
3. At the end of the Orc's turn, Orc rolls to save.
4. Orc fails and falls asleep.
5. At the end of the Orc's next turn, Orc rolls to save to wake up.
6. Orc succeeds and is now awake but still slowed.
7. At the end of the Orc's next turn, Orc rolls to save to not be slow.
8. If the Orc succeeds, he is no longer slowed.
If the Orc fails, he is still slowed but is not back asleep.
is this correct?
Thanks!
Eric
Here is what I think the correct ruling is but I would appreciate comments:
1. Wizard casts sleep on Orc and "hits". He rolled over the Orc's Defense.
2. The Orc is immediately slowed.
3. At the end of the Orc's turn, Orc rolls to save.
4. Orc fails and falls asleep.
5. At the end of the Orc's next turn, Orc rolls to save to wake up.
6. Orc succeeds and is now awake but still slowed.
7. At the end of the Orc's next turn, Orc rolls to save to not be slow.
8. If the Orc succeeds, he is no longer slowed.
If the Orc fails, he is still slowed but is not back asleep.
is this correct?
Thanks!
Eric