He is wrong according to both the rulebook and the DM. Stuff his mouth full of cheetos to shut him up, and continue with the game.Aeson said:We are in the middle of the game.
He thinks he should be able to take a 5ft step and then move again. DM is saying you can only make a 5ft step. I know the DM has final say.
SRD said:The simplest move action is moving your speed. If you take this kind of move action during your turn, you can't also take a 5-foot step.
SRD said:You can't take a 5-foot step during the same round in which you withdraw.
Sorry, it's either a step or a move on his turn. He can't do both. If his character travels 10 feet or more, then it is considered a move on his turn.Aeson said:We are in the middle of the game.
He thinks he should be able to take a 5ft step and then move again. DM is saying you can only make a 5ft step. I know the DM has final say.