Nebuchadnezzar
First Post
A class feature of the Incantrix is called "School Specialization" and reads:
"Upon becoming an incantrix, the character chooses to focus her studies on protective and metamagic, forsaking other types of spells. In effect, the incantrix is a specialist in the school of Abjuration (gaining all the benefits of specializing in a school), and the incantrix must choose an additional prohibited school or schools using the rules on page 54 of the Player's Handbook (although an incantrix can never choose Transmutation as an opposed school). The incantrix can never again learn spells from that prohibited school or schools. She can still use the prohibited spells she knew prior to becoming an incantrix, including using items that are activated by spell completion or spell trigger. If the incantrix already is a wizard specialized in the school of Abjuration, she does not need to choose another prohibited school. A bard or sorceror who becomes an incantrix must still choose a prohibited school to gain the benefits of specialization.
My character is now a 5th-level Transmuter and 1st-level Incantrix, the question is: When I already am a specialist (and not in the school of Abjuration as specified in the text), do I get to memorize an additonal Abjuration spell each spell-level in addition the extra Transmutation spell I've already got as a specialist bonus?
"Upon becoming an incantrix, the character chooses to focus her studies on protective and metamagic, forsaking other types of spells. In effect, the incantrix is a specialist in the school of Abjuration (gaining all the benefits of specializing in a school), and the incantrix must choose an additional prohibited school or schools using the rules on page 54 of the Player's Handbook (although an incantrix can never choose Transmutation as an opposed school). The incantrix can never again learn spells from that prohibited school or schools. She can still use the prohibited spells she knew prior to becoming an incantrix, including using items that are activated by spell completion or spell trigger. If the incantrix already is a wizard specialized in the school of Abjuration, she does not need to choose another prohibited school. A bard or sorceror who becomes an incantrix must still choose a prohibited school to gain the benefits of specialization.
My character is now a 5th-level Transmuter and 1st-level Incantrix, the question is: When I already am a specialist (and not in the school of Abjuration as specified in the text), do I get to memorize an additonal Abjuration spell each spell-level in addition the extra Transmutation spell I've already got as a specialist bonus?
Last edited: