Action Types and Swift Actions


log in or register to remove this ad

Rules do not actually allow for it.

Also the rules specify only one swift action a round.

If you only have swift spells ready to cast, you are only casting one per round.

Whether the designers had this in mind, when designing swift spells, I got no clue.
 

You are explicitly allowed to in Star Wars Saga Edition (SWSE), and the rules were balanced around that assumption.

This is less clear in D&D, but offhand, I can't think of any problems that could arise from trading a standard action for a swift action. Allowing the trade of a move action for a swift action would probably be a bad idea, though.
 

This has been discussed before. It's not technically allowed, but does not seem to break anything - so long as you only use a standard action, and do not allow move actions top take a swift action also.
 


Remove ads

Top