Alignment Subtypes and Spells

Arcturus_Rugend

First Post
I thought I remembered reading that any time a creature with an alignment subtype casts a spell, the spell is considered to also have the creature-appropriate subtype (i.e. Any spell from a celestial is considered a "good" spell).

I can't find this anywhere. Am I remembering incorrectly or is this actually the case?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I don't recall reading that anywhere.. but just want to point out that the reverse of what you wrote is very similar to a different rule...

spells to summon an alignment-creature are considered that alignment (i.e. to summon a celestial is considered a "good" spell).
 

Maybe that's what I was remembering... hmmm. I don't know.

I checked the spell Shield of Law to see if it clarified anything about "chaotic spells", but it differentiates between chaotic spells and chaotic creatures. Maybe I was just remembering bits and pieces from the various spells.
 

You are misremembering.

Some defensive spells give bonuses against 'ALIGN spells and spells cast by ALIGN creatures'; that seems to be what you are thinking of.

Geoff.
 

Remove ads

Top