All the Different Types of Nagas


Monster Junkie
Official Sources:

  • Banelar Naga (SK)
  • Bone Naga (MM2)
  • Bone Naga Template (SK)
  • Bright Naga (MH)
  • Brine Naga (WOTC)
  • Dark Naga (MM)
  • Faerûnian Ha-naga (SK)
  • Guardian Naga (MM)
  • Ha-naga (ELH)
  • Iridescent Naga (SK)
  • Spirit Naga (MM)
  • Water Naga (MM)
  • Worm Naga (Dungeon #130)

Shinomen Nagas:

  • Asp (OA)
  • Chameleon (OA)
  • Cobra (OA)
  • Constrictor (OA)
  • Greensnake (OA)

Related Creatures:

  • Nagahydra (SK)
  • Nagatha (MMIV)

Naga Prestige Classes:

  • Naga Overlord(SK)

Pre-3E Offical Sources:

  • Master naga (Supplement IV: Gods, Demigods, Heroes)
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad


Shirokinukatsukami fan
The only other naga I can find in an official source is the Master Naga from Supplement IV: Gods, Demigods, Heroes, p12:

"Naga are of 3 different types: the guardian Naga is a creature found in temples about 20" long and spits poison, bites, or constricts; Water Naga live deep below the surface of lakes and streams and use spells as a Thaumaturgist; the master Naga has 7 cowled heads and can use cleric and wizard spells as a 10th level magic user or cleric. This last snake can regenerate 5 points per melee round and wears all of its treasure in its cowl in the form of giant gems with the older the snake the more valuable the gems."

An Advertisement