Anatomy of a Spell: Energy Spheres

Felon said:
Yeah, Repeat and Twin both should work.

So, I now have to figure out if you can actually use the spheres in the round you create them. It's a standard action to cast, and a standard action to make them attack, so it sounds like you can't.
Isnt it the general rule that attacking with a spell is always part of the action of casting it?
IOW its free in the round you cast it and a standard each round after that.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Marshall said:
Isnt it the general rule that attacking with a spell is always part of the action of casting it?
IOW its free in the round you cast it and a standard each round after that.

Well, I'm not aware of such a rule. I know you can hit someone with a touch spell as part of the casting action.

Oh, and Repeat and Twin may not work so great after. You'd get double the spheres, but you'd need two standard actions to direct both of them in a given round.
 

Remove ads

Top