Just checking to see if this sounds right. An Artificer in my Eberron campaign want to create a scroll -- Cure Light Wounds. He has to make a UMD check (21) to emulate the clerics caster ability and send time/XP/GP to create the scroll. The scroll (per the new errata) is not divine/arcane, but an "Artificer" scroll.
Now he wants to use the scroll. Does he have to make yet another UMD (dc 21) check to use the scroll?
(Part 3... I gathered from another thread that if this use check fails the scroll is still intact, yes?)
Thanks,
Brian
<><
Now he wants to use the scroll. Does he have to make yet another UMD (dc 21) check to use the scroll?
(Part 3... I gathered from another thread that if this use check fails the scroll is still intact, yes?)
Thanks,
Brian
<><