Razzlefrazz
First Post
I've been trying to figure out if the augment healing feat from Complete Divine would work with spell completion items or even spell trigger items. I've been researching this on and off for a little while now as I have a player that has asked about it for wands, and now I am playing a cleric with the feat as well. So far we have made a house rule that says that it does work on wands and scrolls.
The feat works on conjuration (healing) spells that you cast, so I guess the question is does casting a spell from a scroll, wand, and/or staff (or any other item) count as casting the spell for the purposes of this feat?
Seeing as I haven't been able to find this question being asked anywhere else I'm guessing that it cannot be used for these items. I just want to make completely sure though so I thought I'd see if any of you know of any clear ruling on this. Maybe there is some rule about feats and magic items that I have over looked?
Thanks in advance.
The feat works on conjuration (healing) spells that you cast, so I guess the question is does casting a spell from a scroll, wand, and/or staff (or any other item) count as casting the spell for the purposes of this feat?
Seeing as I haven't been able to find this question being asked anywhere else I'm guessing that it cannot be used for these items. I just want to make completely sure though so I thought I'd see if any of you know of any clear ruling on this. Maybe there is some rule about feats and magic items that I have over looked?
Thanks in advance.