blurring devine and arcane

Coredump

Explorer
For the sake of *Wands*, I am thinking of allowing anyone to use a wand if the spell is on their list, regardless of devine or arcane. IOW, the bard can now use the same CLW wand that the cleric uses.

Am I opening myself up to anything overly abusable here?

What if I allowed the same for scrolls?

Again, this would not mean that a wizard could use any devine scroll/wand, just ones of spells that have arcane counterparts.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Well, as it turns out, my 'house rule' is actually a RAW rule... Wands already 'blur the line'.

So the point is moot!


(if anyone is old enough to remember that skit....)
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top