Vyvyan Basterd
Adventurer
Pyrex said:Well, no, there are no rules for taking apart a magical axe and replacing the haft with a magical staff.
What someone with both Craft Staff and Craft Arms & Armor *could* do is take the axe, enchant it as an axe, then enchant it as a staff using the 'multiple different abilities' rule
The SRD you guys are linking to is not the current 3.5 SRD. But I also notice that the table I quoted from the 3.5 SRD does not match the text. The text of the 3.5 reads the same as the SRD version you linked to. So I believe text trumps tables.
3.5 SRD