• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Call for writers and artists for Cthulhu Monograph

Hi all,
This is an open call for writers and artists who love to write/illustrate and/or love Cthulhu. I'm currently putting my long standing home game setting into production and am looking for artists and writers to assist me. I'm a map artist by trade so I'll be doing that (although still happy to listen to other cartographers) but I'm not a writer so I need help. We already, prospectively, have one writer on board but we need more.

The setting

Cthulhu Adventus is a dark and gritty cthulhu setting and focuses on the people rather than the monsters. It's 300 years after a cataclysmic disaster and mankind has pulled itself back up to some resemblance of civilisation called 'The Polity'. It holds humanity in an iron grip in a velvet glove and commands all of it's dreams and hopes. Earth has mostly reverted back to a frontier, unexplored state and is reasonably uncivilised outside western and central europe and the eastern US. Players play 'guardians' and seek to root out subversives of all kind both real and imagined. If you're a movie fan it's best to describe the setting as: 50% Call of Cthulhu, 30% Equilibrium/1984, 10% Stargate, & 10% Starship troopers (with a little of 'Logan's Run'!).