Called Creatures vs Prot. from Evil

kmdietri

Explorer
Are called evil creatures prohibited from making bodily contact of someone who is protected from evil? Or are they considered called and not a summoned creature?

Thanks
 

log in or register to remove this ad

In the 3.5 rules, it's just summoned creatures. Called Creatures are fine.

Note that the literal wording still allows a celestial badger from touching a character protected by protection from evil - but prevents a fiendish badger from touching a character protected by protection from good. So your DM is still well within their rights to "adjust" the spell however they wish - the literal wording is still craptacular.

-Frank
 


Remove ads

Top