Otterscrubber
First Post
Is there any reason why a druid would not be able to use animal growth on themselves when they turn into an animal form as long as they can still cast spells in animal form?
In 3.5, I believe you can, because Druids take on the 'animal' type, whereas in 3.0 they don't.Otterscrubber said:Is there any reason why a druid would not be able to use animal growth on themselves when they turn into an animal form as long as they can still cast spells in animal form?
Good house rule.Pielorinho said:...when it comes to plant wildshaping, we just arbitrarily deny those plant powers that end up being uber...
Hey Daniel.Pielorinho said:Yep, you can. Every now and then we post about the animal growthed spiked-chain-wielding dire-ape druid who ends up with something like a 30' reach; if that druid has combat reflexes and improved trip, she can own the battlefield.
(Personally, we've stuck with MotW wildshape rules, which are IMO the best out there; when it comes to plant wildshaping, we just arbitrarily deny those plant powers that end up being uber)
Daniel
mikebr99 said:Hey Daniel.
What plant forms are "uber"? I am currently a 12th level Druid, and want to use the ability to its fullest!
mike