Can creature immune to poison, suffer form the nauseated effect?

Caliban said:
No reason you have to call it nausea though. Just say it's a curse that restricts you to move equivalent actions 50% of the time. No need to bring the nauseated condition into it.

No reason not to. The bats can, after all :)

Following the core examples, nausea should require a fort save anyway.

But Bestow Curse has a Will save, not a Fort save.

-Hyp.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Wait... you're just arguing some possible house rule then...

Nevermind, I thought it was a discussion about RAW. I wasn't paying attention.
 

Hypersmurf said:
No reason not to. The bats can, after all :)
Except what they cause isn't actually nausea, and you know it. They don't cause "stomach distress", they cause a "distraction".



But Bestow Curse has a Will save, not a Fort save.

-Hyp.
And Bestow Curse is not a core example of a spell that causes nausea.
 
Last edited:


Actually, I'm not.
You've confused me. Are you saying that by RAW they are immune to nausea? I'm sorry that is not correct. It is not listed as an immunity under their description. Therefore they are not immune to it. If a d20 book comes out with Power Word: Nausea they will not be immune to this saveless spell.

If you say they are immune to this spell, that is a house rule.
 

ThirdWizard said:
You've confused me. Are you saying that by RAW they are immune to nausea? I'm sorry that is not correct. It is not listed as an immunity under their description. Therefore they are not immune to it. If a d20 book comes out with Power Word: Nausea they will not be immune to this saveless spell.

If you say they are immune to this spell, that is a house rule.
*sigh*
 

Caliban said:
Except what they cause isn't actually nausea, and you know it. They don't cause "stomach distress", they cause a "distraction".

Represented mechanically by the nauseated condition.

-Hyp.
 


If you believe the rules to be in error, email them to fix it in Errata. Until then its RAW. Maybe its incorrect and an oversight, but it's still, technically, RAW.
 

ThirdWizard said:
If you believe the rules to be in error, email them to fix it in Errata. Until then its RAW. Maybe its incorrect and an oversight, but it's still, technically, RAW.
Don't tell your grandmother how to suck eggs.
 

Remove ads

Top