This came up in my last game session. One of my players has a new dominate effect. He dominated a creature with a greataxe, and then said "The creature throws the greataxe as his action."
Caused a bit of a rules debate. On the one side, it seems extrememly powerful, as there really isn't that much in 4e that can disarm a creature. But throwing a weapon is a basic ranged attack, that's an at will power that would seem to fit the definition of dominate so I couldn't see any rules fault with it.
Anyone got any rules citation that I might be missing...one way or another?
Caused a bit of a rules debate. On the one side, it seems extrememly powerful, as there really isn't that much in 4e that can disarm a creature. But throwing a weapon is a basic ranged attack, that's an at will power that would seem to fit the definition of dominate so I couldn't see any rules fault with it.
Anyone got any rules citation that I might be missing...one way or another?