Can Magic Jar be used to cast "Personal" range spells on others?

Arravis

First Post
Can Magic Jar be used to cast "Personal" range spells on others? If for example, a wizard casts Magic Jar and possess one of his body guards and then cast Iron Body, then releases the Magic Jar, who has the benefits of the Iron Body spell?
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

According to the FAQ: "A personal range spell goes where you go." In the situation you described, after the Magic Jar ends, the Iron Body effect will be on the wizard's own body.
 


Remove ads

Top