Can you "crit" a miss?

I ask having read the first page or two of the Ardent Champion thread

It's not just Ardent Champion.
The avenger has some feat that let's him critical when rolling 2-of-the-same-number against an oath target.

So the avenger rolls 3 & 3 = crit. Avenger rolls 1 & 1 = ???


EDIT:
LOL This is the power in question.
Shows how much I care about the Avenger ...
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

I think the best answer you're going to get is to actually try reading the rules. See p276 where it defines Hit and Miss. Note that as part of Hit there is a sub-entry for Critical Hit. Also note the lack of said entry under Miss. Beyond that it depends on how you believe any other specific rule either overrides this or doesn't, but that is left to the reader/DM/WotC FAQ/Errata.
 

Remove ads

Top