Can you teleport a golem?

Hypersmurf said:
I don't feel the sentence addresses creatures at all.

The point there is that the objects satisfies the "or yes" part of the "Spell Resistance" line in teleport. Ergo, if that's for objects, then the "no" part must be for creatures. Hence why you can teleport golems.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Alzrius said:
The point there is that the objects satisfies the "or yes" part of the "Spell Resistance" line in teleport.

There are four lines in the stat block of the form "A and B". Range, Targets, Saving Throw, and SR. Personal and Touch; You and [Not You]; No and Will Negates; No and Yes.

For the Personal part of the spell, that targets you, there is no save and no SR. For the Touch part of the spell, that targets [Not You], there is a Will negates save and SR applies. However, unattended objects, as normal, don't get a save or SR.

-Hyp.
 


Hmm interestingly enough, also from the FAQ a tidbit that I didnt' see mentioned earlier.

Golem's cannot voluntarily lower their magic immunity.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top