Given that you can use a bow or crossbow to CDG someone if you are adjacent to them, I see no problem with allowing a ranged touch spell to do the same thing.
It's not specifically disallowed by the rules, and it certainly seems to be within the intent of the rules to me. As long as you are close enough to target a vulnerable area with an attack that does real damage, it should work.
It's not specifically disallowed by the rules, and it certainly seems to be within the intent of the rules to me. As long as you are close enough to target a vulnerable area with an attack that does real damage, it should work.