Thanks.
The question was about converting a spell with a metamagic feat applied to a healing/inflict spell.
To muddy the question: if you rule that you can only convert the spell to a healing spell of the base level (without metamagic), does the metamagic still apply? Example: if I have a maximized searing light (6th) and convert it to a healing spell at the level of searing light (3rd) does the maximized stick around?
Also: since converting a spell falls under spontaneous casting (I think), can you add a metamagic feat as a sorcerer? It would take longer (2 full turns?) and, I assume, you would need to convert a higher slot to a lower level spell to allow for the metamagic level increase.
Thanks