Cloud of Daggers + Enlarge Spell

scottchiefbaker

First Post
Cloud of Daggers is a "area square within 10" but I can't find an explanation of what that is exactly in the PHB. If I look up area attacks on page 272 of the PHB it talks about blast, burst, and wall.

Nothing about a single square. Should I infer it's a burst 0? Would CoD be affected by enlarge spell?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Cloud of Daggers is a "area square within 10" but I can't find an explanation of what that is exactly in the PHB. If I look up area attacks on page 272 of the PHB it talks about blast, burst, and wall.

Nothing about a single square. Should I infer it's a burst 0? Would CoD be affected by enlarge spell?

Interesting question... lacking a better answer by someone here or by WotC, I'd rule that CoD is a special case and wouldn't be affected by Enlarge Spell
 

Cloud of Daggers says "Area 1 square within 10 squares". So it is always ONE square. This power's area is neither blast nor burst. So you cannot apply Enlarge Spell feat.
 


Remove ads

Top