Control Water Spell Quesiton?

Aluvial

Explorer
The spell control water has an area of effect that is 10 ft. / caster level X 10 ft. / caster level X 2 ft. / caster level.

With the Raise Water portion of the spell, if a 9th level caster uses the spell, is that a 90' X 90' X 18' section of water?

Or is it 9, 10' X 10' x 18' cubes?

Aluvial
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Technically, it's 90x90x18, shapeable (Don't forget the (S)!) In other words, you can choose 81 10' squares in which you can raise or lower the water by 18'. I'm not sure if this is the intent of the rules, but it's what they mean mathematically.

Daniel
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top