Creatures with Reach and Close Blast Powers

Otterscrubber

First Post
I was thinking that a dragon has reach with it's bite attack, should this allow it to have some reach with deciding what square to start it's breath weapon attacks in? Or any creature with a similar setup. Is there anything in the rules about this or would this be a house rule if I were to allow it?
 

log in or register to remove this ad



I've not seen anything relating to that for monsters - however, it seems like a fine and flavoursome ruling to use. I might pinch it myself.

Cheers
 

That's sure to draw arguments from players, especially if they get walloped in a space they thought was safe. Although i think the houserule is quite sound and logical. Maybe bring it up with them well ahead of time.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top