Destroying an Intelligent Magic Weapon

andargor

Rule Lawyer Groupie
Supporter
What are the mechanics for destroying an intelligent magic weapon?

The SRD mentions that such an item is effectively an "NPC", so does it get a saving throw versus spells thrown at it?

Is it considered an "attended object" even if not held?

Would repeatedly pummeling it with Fireballs or a few Disintegrates do the trick?

Andargor
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Damage will still destroy it, just like anything else.

I guess it counts as attended object for purposes of saves, though -- kinda like a construct-type creature would, actually.
 

Remove ads

Top