Disintegrate with Swallowed PC

Destil said:
As a general house rule for very large undead and constructs I've decided that (since the're objects and not living creatures)...

But disintegrate doesn't require a "living creature". It merely requires a creature or object. Whether alive or not, undead and constructs are still creatures, even animated objects. Do you add Target: One living creature or one object as a descriptor to the spell in your games? If so, then undead simply wouldn't be affected at all. If I attack undead, do I have to use the Attack an Object rules to do so? What if a golem is wielding a skeleton as a club? Since the skeleton is considered an object, and its being wielded as a club by a golem, do I have to follow the Srike a Weapon rules to attack the skeleton?

P.S. Don't answer any of these silly questions. :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Re: Re: Re: Re: Disintegrate with Swallowed PC

kreynolds said:


Well I'll be...thanks for the clarificaiton. I hadn't noticed that. Now all I need to do is figure out where the heck I came up with that. :)


2e psionics handbook disingrate power worked that way.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top