Divine Oracle and Danger Sense

ghearus

Explorer
Divine Oracles, at level 11, gain the ability to roll twice any time they make an initiative check. Danger Sense, a Paragon feat grants the same ability. How would you, as a DM, rule this type of a scenario?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

For me, it comes down to semantics.

Since they both say roll twice and not either a reroll or rolling an additional die, it's redundant.
Sorta like getting training in the same skill twice.
 



Remove ads

Top