Rel
Liquid Awesome
This came up the other night and I was curious if there is an official ruling.
Say a monster has a basic attack that does Ongoing 5 Poison damage (save ends). A PC provokes an Opportunity Attack from the monster on the PC's turn (obviously). The attack hits and the PC is poisoned. But then, at the end of the PC's turn, they make the save vs. the Poison. Are they not allowed to make the save because it wasn't in effect at the start of their turn? Or do they get a free pass on that effect?
Say a monster has a basic attack that does Ongoing 5 Poison damage (save ends). A PC provokes an Opportunity Attack from the monster on the PC's turn (obviously). The attack hits and the PC is poisoned. But then, at the end of the PC's turn, they make the save vs. the Poison. Are they not allowed to make the save because it wasn't in effect at the start of their turn? Or do they get a free pass on that effect?