I'm curious if anyone has a source which tells whether the person who pulls an animal from a Bag of Tricks needs to roll an HA check to command the animal or whether the animal is magically compelled to obey?
Again, while RAI are welcomed, I'm really hoping to find any official FAQ on the matter.
Thanks.
FYI, here's what SRD says for BoT:
This small sack appears normal and empty. However, anyone reaching into the bag feels a small, fuzzy ball. If the ball is removed and tossed up to 20 feet away, it turns into an animal. The animal serves the character who drew it from the bag for 10 minutes (or until slain or ordered back into the bag), at which point it disappears. It can follow any of the commands described in the Handle Animal skill. Each of the three kinds of a bag of tricks produces a different set of animals. Use the following tables to determine what animals can be drawn out of each.
Again, while RAI are welcomed, I'm really hoping to find any official FAQ on the matter.
Thanks.
FYI, here's what SRD says for BoT:
This small sack appears normal and empty. However, anyone reaching into the bag feels a small, fuzzy ball. If the ball is removed and tossed up to 20 feet away, it turns into an animal. The animal serves the character who drew it from the bag for 10 minutes (or until slain or ordered back into the bag), at which point it disappears. It can follow any of the commands described in the Handle Animal skill. Each of the three kinds of a bag of tricks produces a different set of animals. Use the following tables to determine what animals can be drawn out of each.