Does Death Knell stack with itself?

biorph

First Post
Someone suggested this to me and I'd be interested to see if it worked. Could someone death knell 10 creatures successively and then let off a Blasphemy at caster level +10, which would be enough to wipe out most parties assuming a balanced battle to start with? yes yes I realize the practical implications of applying this, but I'm just wondering if it would work from a rules standpoint.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

biorph said:
Someone suggested this to me and I'd be interested to see if it worked. Could someone death knell 10 creatures successively and then let off a Blasphemy at caster level +10, which would be enough to wipe out most parties assuming a balanced battle to start with? yes yes I realize the practical implications of applying this, but I'm just wondering if it would work from a rules standpoint.
Unless it specifically states otherwise, no spell stacks with itself or similar spells (e.g. a hypothetical Greater Death Knell wouldn't stack with Death Knell either).
 

If you search, you will find other threads on this topic. Best answer is no, that the same spell does not stack with itself.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top