does disjunction supress items for d4 round even if the save is made?

Luis Figoo

First Post
I thought that disjunction would not affect use activated items such as armor or weapons if the save was made.

Is there a rules clarification anywhere on this?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Luis Figoo said:
I thought that disjunction would not affect use activated items such as armor or weapons if the save was made.

That's right.

Permanent magic items are not affected as if by a dispel magic; instead, they must make a save or be disjoined.

-Hyp.
 

Hypersmurf said:
That's right.

Permanent magic items are not affected as if by a dispel magic; instead, they must make a save or be disjoined.

-Hyp.

Thats the way i normally play it but the sentence

"That is, spells and spell-like effects are separated into their individual components (ending the effect as a dispel magic spell does), and each permanent magic item must make a successful Will save or be turned into a normal item."

was pointed out to be equal to "the effect of a dispel magic" *and* the chance for it to become permanently non magical.

Just want to check that my understanding was at least common among other players
 

Luis Figoo said:
"That is, spells and spell-like effects are separated into their individual components (ending the effect as a dispel magic spell does), and each permanent magic item must make a successful Will save or be turned into a normal item."

A permanent magic item is not a spell or spell-like effect, so the first clause does not apply, only the second.

-Hyp.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top