DR 0 arcane caster need 8 hrs rest?

Zhnov

First Post
A core rules question: does a deity need to rest for 8 hours before preparing daily arcane spells?

On PHB pg. 154 (under para "Rest") indicates that "If the character does not need to sleep for some reason, she still must have 8 hours of restful calm before preparing any spells."

Thoughts?

We have a few DR0 PCs, one of which is a Wizard. The question has not come up yet, but...

Orlic
 

log in or register to remove this ad




Hygric said:
Short answer: yes, they still need to rest (meditate, read a novel, whatever).

Thanks Hygric. Where is this found in the core books? Or is it true because an exception is not found?

Ferret, you are funny.:)

Orlic
 


Every deity with a sense for fashion will hop into his extradimensional custommade pocket where time flies by, emerge nearly at once again and will be rested with newly prepared spells :D
 

Remove ads

Top