Druid Wildshape Question

Dimwhit

Explorer
This is in response to my thread in House Rules. Seems I might have been playing something wrong.

Can a Druid wildshape directly from one animal form to another? We always assumed you can't, but we were possibly making an incorrect asumption.

Along those lines, if you can, do you heal at all, or do you only heal if you go from human form to an animal form?

We're playing 3.0, but I think it would be the same in both.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

We've always played it such that you can wildshape from human to bird to wolf to bear and back, healing hit points for each new shape.

Wildshape has changed dramatically in 3.5, though - it is now a supernatural ability. In 3.0 it was spell-like. This means that in 3.0, wildshaping was like casting a spell and it provoked attacks of opportunity and sometimes required Concentration checks. In 3.5, you can wildshape while grappled or falling or held with nary a Concentration check. That's a big difference.

Because, you know, in 3.0 druids sucked.
















Not.
 
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top