Duskblade Arcane Channeling

Talic said:
Another question. Assuming the Arcane Channeling attack misses, does the touch spell remain charged as normal? The full round Arcane channel specifically states the spell is used after the action. The standard action version does not say either way, but I'm inclined to allow the charge to be held.

Unlike the Spell Channeling of a Spellsword, the Arcane Channeling of a Duskblade is actually casting the spell. Hence, all spell casting rules apply including having a hand free, holding a charge, etc.

The only spell casting rule (TMK) that Arcane Channeling does not have is an Attack of Opportunity for casting the spell since this is explicitly indicated by the text of Arcane Channeling.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top