Rel
Liquid Awesome
Is there any specific ruling on whether Clerics of The Traveller can spontaneously cast Cure Wounds or Cause Wounds spells? I haven't seen anything in the ECS that contradicts the base ruling that Clerics of a Neutral deity (The Traveller is CN) can pick either but then must stay with that choice thereafter. But The Traveller IS one of the "Dark Six" and the other 5 aren't exactly the cozy, comforting types. None of the Dark Six but The Traveller is anything but Evil and so by default the others all have Clerics who spontaneously cast Cause Wounds spells.
Am I missing anything here? And just so's you know, I consider any of the following to be valid answers (but don't feel limited to this list):
"Not that I can tell and I'd allow either in my campaign."
"Keith Baker addressed this here...(insert link)"
"There's a rule that clears this up on page (insert page #)."
"Nope."
"I don't have an answer to your question but I LOVE your Story Hour, Rel!"
Am I missing anything here? And just so's you know, I consider any of the following to be valid answers (but don't feel limited to this list):
"Not that I can tell and I'd allow either in my campaign."
"Keith Baker addressed this here...(insert link)"
"There's a rule that clears this up on page (insert page #)."
"Nope."
"I don't have an answer to your question but I LOVE your Story Hour, Rel!"