Branduil
Hero
Subject
Grasping Shadows Dragon 364
Response (Support Agent) 07/12/2008 09:43 AMCustomer (Branduil) 07/12/2008 07:36 AM
In Dragon 364, there is a Wizard Attack 1 encounter power called Grasping Shadows. In addition to the hit line, there is an effect that lasts until the end of your next turn. It says that any enemy that enters the area of the spell takes psychic damage equal to your intelligence modifier and is slowed until the end of its next turn.
If you start your turn in the area of the spell, does it count as entering the area of the spell?
Branduil,
Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately, there isn’t an official answer for the situation you describe. I’ve passed along this conversation to the game’s developers. Hopefully, we’ll see an update or FAQ entry covering it soon, but until then it’s up to the campaign’s Dungeon Master to decide. The DM is always the final arbiter on how they want their campaign to run. Have fun!
Please let me know if you need anymore help!
Good Gaming!
Rob
********************
Page Number: 61
Book Name: Dragon 364
...