My character recently got the Expert Tactician feat and I had a few questions about it. To utilize the bonus attack, do I need to comit to a full round action for my attack? It says nothing about needing a full round action of attacks to gain a benifit but that's what the GM is making me do. Now, I realize that a GM can enforce rules however he wants, but from a straight up rules stand point, what do you all think? I'm going by what it says in "Song and Silence" source book. For easy reference, here is word for word how it appears in the SB.
Expert Tactician [general]
Your tactical skills work to your advantage.
Prerequisites: Dex 13+, base attack bonus +2, Combat Reflexes.
Benifit: You make one extra melee attack (or do anything that be can done as a melee attack or a melee touch attack, including attempts to disarm, trip, or make a grab to start a grapple) against one foe who is within melee reach and denied a Dexterity bonus against your melee attacks for any reason. You take your extra attack when it's your turn, either before or after your regular action. If several foes are within melee reach and denied Dexterity bonuses against your attacks, you can use this feat against only one of them
Note: This feat first appeared in Sword and Fist. This Version supersedes the one originally printed there.
Expert Tactician [general]
Your tactical skills work to your advantage.
Prerequisites: Dex 13+, base attack bonus +2, Combat Reflexes.
Benifit: You make one extra melee attack (or do anything that be can done as a melee attack or a melee touch attack, including attempts to disarm, trip, or make a grab to start a grapple) against one foe who is within melee reach and denied a Dexterity bonus against your melee attacks for any reason. You take your extra attack when it's your turn, either before or after your regular action. If several foes are within melee reach and denied Dexterity bonuses against your attacks, you can use this feat against only one of them
Note: This feat first appeared in Sword and Fist. This Version supersedes the one originally printed there.