spunky_mutters
First Post
I think you are correct by the wording of the feat and the Eye Rays entry. Were I DM, I would rule that that the Beholder ability is an exception to the wording of the feat, and that a specific eye ray must be selected when the feat is taken. Savage Species tries to make everything an option, and I think it requires more DM adjudication than any other WotC book that I've seen. I think this is a circumstance where the feat designers did not consider that there was a single Su ability that would grant control of 10 devastating attacks, and that's how I would rule on it.
But by the text, I believe you are correct.
But by the text, I believe you are correct.