If a Fighter has an enemy marked, and that enemy takes an Opportunity Attack on someone running by (i.e. that someone is leaving an adjacent square), does the Fighter get his Immediate Interrupt attack due to his Combat Challenge?
I as a DM ruled that the intent of the Combat Challenge is to cover the enemy's deliberate actions made during his turn, not necessarily his reactive actions, such as OAs.
My player did point out that the PHB says "any attack..."
Any thoughts on this from you'all?
I as a DM ruled that the intent of the Combat Challenge is to cover the enemy's deliberate actions made during his turn, not necessarily his reactive actions, such as OAs.
My player did point out that the PHB says "any attack..."
Any thoughts on this from you'all?