Gaming w/Jemal: Past Tense (4E) OOC


log in or register to remove this ad

true, flanking would grant him combat advantage, it's just whether or not he's got the movement to get there without provoking.

Although, if Ripper could get out of cover and attack immediately afterwards (IE 5' out and make an attack), I'd rule that the suddenness of his appearance would not allow the defender to react, granting combat advantage (Assuming the defender fails its perception check, of course). As such, Ripper could move down through the bush and 'appear' south of keira, gaining sneak attack against #3 or 4.
 
Last edited:

I'm pretty sure if he went in diagonals NW then SW, and could get that flanking spot (Illian's old spot) without provoking. but then again last time I saw the map was 2 hours ago and I had a nap since then...
 

Is this a post first act first game? Because I was working with the initiative count.

If you cannot wait till tomorrow for my IC post, Ripper will move into a position that allows flanking and uses Retributive Strike.
 

WD,
I think Jemal had us roll initiative because he plans on using it.

Illian is moving because of Ash's move (she's a defender, and she's got powers that help her allies move around, in this case, covering strike to get him out of trouble).

I think Bla Keira posted because she's #3 after you and me.

Still pondering my action, will go soon.
 

It's probably excessively optimistic to hope the creatures have a reflex of 15, so my last action wasn't very meaningful.

But everyone gets +2 to all attacks till next round, so that's something.

J,
Sorry about mucking with the map, it's just easier for me to mock it up before I go.
 

WD,
I think Jemal had us roll initiative because he plans on using it.

Illian is moving because of Ash's move (she's a defender, and she's got powers that help her allies move around, in this case, covering strike to get him out of trouble).

I think Bla Keira posted because she's #3 after you and me.

Still pondering my action, will go soon.

Sorry, I mistook Ash's for Ruathar's action. :o

Will post IC action now!
 

I'm confused. We're already posting the 1st round actions where Ruthear can participate? Or surprise round actions?

If it's surprise round - to raise the old issue - most people took to many actions, as a surprise round allows only for a minor, a move or a standard action.. not all three.

If it's already regular round - shall I post an action?
 

If this is right, Ripper will not act in the surprise round, and my actions are for the first regular round. Would make no sense to get next to the enemy but not attacking (for a melee striker at least).
 

Ok, but that would imply that the creatures get yet another full round action before Ash, Ripper (Ruthear) and Verity execute the actions posted.

Keira and Illian however could act before them, no?
 

Remove ads

Top