Gestalt Rules and ECL Rules

Viktyr Gehrig

First Post
While looking over the Unearthed Arcana (I'm still waiting for my copy), I noticed the Gestalt rules.

My question is, if you're playing an ECL race, do the Gestalt rules allow you to take a single class in conjunction with your monster hit dice? What about your Level Adjustment?

Right now, I'm inclined to say yes to the former, but no to the latter.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I think it's difficult to say, if UA doesn't specify this... Since the Gestalt Classes are already for high-power campaigns, I guess it won't be overpowerful to consider doing the same between a class and racial levels, but it should be done with care.

I think that LA might be done separately because it has no HD, but at the same time, LA may probably be decreased to be still worth the same when using these monstrous classes :p
 

Remove ads

Top