vic20
Fool
PHB said:Grant a Saving Throw: Make a DC 15 Heal check. If you succeed, an adjacent ally can immediately make a saving throw, or the ally gets a +2 bonus to a saving throw at the end of his or her next turn.
It would appear that in the RAW, you can grant a saving throw to an adjacent ally, but not to yourself?
This came up in a recent game where players were Immobilized in spider webs. One player was alone (nobody adjacent), and I thought it strange that if there were an adjacent ally, they could help each other to escape, but wouldn't be able to help themselves. I allowed a Heal check as per PHB, but targeting self, and have been allowing such saves since.
Am I in "house rules" territory here, or is this poor wording that is concretely contradicted elsewhere?