Heighten Spell

Jhamin

First Post
Trying to settle a disagreement over a rules call.

If you use the Heighten spell feat along with another metamagic feat on the same spell, is the effective spell level determined by the final level of the spell, or just the "extra" levels you added with Heighten above the levels the 1st metamagic feat added?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Just the Heighten levels.

Charm Person has a base DC of 11.

If you Heighten it to a 2nd level slot - 1 level - it has a base DC of 12.

If you Quicken, Silent, Still it, it takes up a 7th level slot... but it still has a base DC of 11.

If you Quicken, Silent, Still it... and then Heighten it 1 level to 8th... why should you suddenly get a DC of 18... six more than the same one-level bump on the first spell?

The DC in this case is still 12.

-Hyp.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top