Help with WItch Hunter (OA)

THe Witch Hunter (PrC) is causing me some difficulties.

One of the classes pre-requisites is:
"Able to cast Magic Circle of Protection from Taint (Evil) "

I always read this to mean that the character must be of sufficient level to cast this spell - ie. Shugenja 6; Wu Jen 5; Shaman 5.

However, one of the examples given in the character's abilities shows an example character who has classes Shug 3, Ranger 4. By my estimation, this character cannot possibly cast "Magic Circle" Spells.

SO my question is, which of the following situations is the case;
1. A character must be of sufficient level to cast the spell, and the example is wrong.

2. A character only needs to have the spell on the spell list (therefore being "able to cast the spell" once they reach a sufficient level).

3. The Magic Circle is a miss print and in fact the character needs only to be able to cast Protection from Taint (Evil)

Personally, I favour no. 3. Does anyone have a more official ruling?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

NoOneofConsequence said:

3. The Magic Circle is a miss print and in fact the character needs only to be able to cast Protection from Taint (Evil)

Personally, I favour no. 3. Does anyone have a more official ruling?

Given that the requirements state "magic circle" twice, that doesn't seem like a misprint. I say the example is in error.
 


Remove ads

Top