How does Combat Reflexes and Expert Tactician Give an Extra Attack?

Norfleet said:
The errata suggests that a "regular" action apparently means after an action, either an MEA, or a standard action, and that the feat is not limited to firing once per round only.

"Before or after your regular action" is how 3E Haste defined when the Haste Partial Action may be taken. This has been well-established to mean "before or after one's regular allotment of actions for a turn". You can't take the Haste Partial in the middle of your round, for example - it either happens first or last.

Since ET uses the exact same phrasing, the interpretation must follow the established rule for Haste. If you're taking two MEAs, then your "regular action" is the Full Round Action, 'Double Move'... and the ET attack must come before or after that regular action. Not in between.

The S&S FAQ answer is hopelessly flawed.

-Hyp.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top