Immediate Interrupts and AC

Trit One-Ear

Explorer
Was just glancing at some powers and had a question:
When a power allows you to, as an immediate interrupt, gain AC and/or Ref defense when hit by an attack, does that attack still hit you (assuming the bonus made the difference between a hit or a miss)?

My guess is yes, otherwise what's the point of the power, but I'm not enough a rules lawyer to know if that's the RAW.

Trit
 

log in or register to remove this ad

An interrupt happens before the trigger; that's the whole point.

So if you use an immediate interrupt that triggers when an attack hits your AC, and that interrupt gives you +4 to AC, and the enemy is now 1 point below your AC on their attack roll, the enemy misses.
 



Interrupt happens before trigger resolves, so can prevent resolution. A well-worded interrupt should be written as "When an attack would hit you, you can add +4 to your AC"
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top